Customer Testimonials. Services In All Of South Hampton Roads
 
HERE IS WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS
2016
 
When we decided to get a deck installed to accommodate our above ground pool, we never expected our new deck to be as beautiful as it turned out. The price was within our budget. Ronnie was excellent to work with, very professional and personable. He went above and beyond to make sure we were happy, and he succeeded. I HIGHLY recommend him and will recommend him to anyone interested in getting a new deck. Thank you
 
by Ralph, Aug 12,
2016
 
 
Your perfect fence starts here. We could not be happier with our new fence and have many envious neighbors and friends. Ronald Brown from Decks for Less will walk you through all of the decisions to bring you to your dream fence. They produce professional, quality work in a very reasonable amount of time. We are excited to use Decks for Less for our future deck as well. You should not waste your time looking anywhere else!
 
by Fickaa, Mar 31,
2016

 
 
Decks For Less did a fantastic job with our fence. Ronnie was professional and walked us through all of our available options and had our best interests in mind when making suggestions. We were completely satisfied with quality and timeliness of the work and will be recommending Decks For Less to anyone we know he needs a fence or deck.
 
by Jpark, Mar 31,
2016

 
 
After interviewing several contractors and viewing in person his finished deck from one of his previous clients, our choice was Ron Brown (Decks for Less). Once Ron & Shawn started on our decks that confirmed Ron was the best choice for our needs. The workmanship and attention to detail, that Ron & Shawn had in prepping, finishing our decks was high quality. The decks are better than we could have imagined Ron was patient and persistent in recreating our original decks design that we love. We added 2 different colors for a wow factor.
 
by Ibeberdick, Nov
11, 2015

 
 
Decks for less did a fantastic job building my deck. From the design to installation the job went smooth without any issues. It seems the owner Ronnie enjoys building decks and takes pride in the design and construction of decks. I would highly recommend "Decks for less".
 
by anonymous, Mar
27, 2015

 
 
I recently had some deck work done and a handicapp ramp added onto the deck, this experience was fantastic from start to finish. Ronnie showed up to each appointment on time, explained every detail of what was going to be done and provided a contract with the details. His workmanship was top notch, his work ethic and the pride he takes in his work is something you just dont see much anymore. Ronnie went above and beyond all my expectations. The deck and ramp looks absolutely fantastic, and he cleaned up after himself so well you couldn't even tell he had been there. I would definitely recommend him to anyone and would use him again. In fact this experience was so great I wouldn't use anyone else. - Lisa T.
 
by lisatorres, Sept
24, 2014

 
 
The best decision I ever made was hiring Ronnie to replace and expand my deck. He offered several options, all well below any other estimates. He took the time to walk through the options and explain the impact of some of my ideas. Ultimately, followed his advice and now I have a beautiful deck and pergola. The craftsmanship and quality of the materials are superb! I have other ideas and projects, will not consider using anyone else.
 
by rrhodes, Sept 7,
2014

 
 
Decks For Less is wonderful! Ronnie gives several options and prices. We had a new front porch put on and we love it! The craftsmanship is amazing! This is the second time we have used him and I would never call anyone else. He is the best! Look no further!
 
by lewisgloria2,
June 5, 2014
 
 
We recently had a new deck and fence built and designed by Ronnie and his crew. Believe me, all the reviews on this site are accurate. The deck and the fence belong on the cover of Home and Garden magazine. Yes, they both look marvelous and are built to last forever. The entire project was completed on time and at the price we agreed upon. Ronnie has a passion for what he does and it shows in the finished product. I will proudly recommend Decks for Less to everyone I know. Before signing on with Ronnie for this project, I had Home depot run material cost for me to do the deck and fence. Ronnies estimate for removing the deck and fence along with labor and materials to build the new ones was lower than the cost of material quoted by Home Depot. Jason LaLonde, City of VB, Stratford Chase.
 
by jlalonde,
Mar 3, 2014
 
 
We are so happy with our new deck built by Ronnie and his staff. He was the ultimate professional from the start - his response to our contact was punctual, his estimate was itemized, and his work ethic was excellent. We had some unexpected changes to the project in midstream and he worked thru this without complaint. The finished project is beautiful and everyone who sees it says it looks like a deck from a magazine. If you want a true craftsman who has a strong work ethic combined with fair pricing and honesty - then Decks For Less should be your choice. K and J in Chelsea, VB
 
by anonymous, Dec
10, 2013

 
 
Mr. Ronald Brown (owner) and his assistant did a fabulous job building a deck and fence for us. They kept the area neat, finished quickly, and stayed true to our budget. Top quality design and workmanship. Va. Beach
 
by litton3
Oct 20, 2013
 
 
Ronnie built a lower deck and added a pergula at one end. We love it! I would recommend Ronnie and crew to everyone. He and his crew were very professional, prompt and on time, and meticulous about the work. He had great suggestions, used first class materials, and went above and beyond the job to correct errors made by another contractor. We were very pleased with the price and the workmanship.
 
by amaized1
Sept 15, 2013
 
 
Ronnie at Decks for Less was awesome - from start to finish he priced my Fence at something I could afford with tremendous quality. I am especially excited by the Gates installed- very solid and will last forever. I will be having him do my deck in the near future. 2 of my neighbors have already decided to work with him. thanks Ronnie, a job well done!
 
by dj
Apr 20, 2013
 
 
Ronnie is a very professional hard working crafsman. He and his crew of two other men worked through an entire cold week of January. The men did a great job being creative in dealing with an old brick porch and old deck to give us a very spacious and very attractive outdoor space. We would highly recommend him.
 
by erngvn
Feb 2, 2013
 
 
If you want professional work at a great price, contact Decks For Less!!!!!! Ronnie and his helper recently installed a privacy fence and gate for me. The project went exactly the way Ronnie said it would from start to finish, with no "OOPS" along the way! They are true PROS, and I would highly recommend them!!
 
by anonymous, Dec
29, 2012
 
 
Ronnie went beyond and above to build a quality deck for me. He sat down and took the time to design and talk about material options. When he started the deck, I was out of town, he was kind enough to send me photos of the progress and call me with any updates. The deck is beautiful. You could not ask for a more honest and hard working person to build your deck. I will be calling back Ronnie for my fencing needs too. A+++
 
by anonymous, Oct
10, 2012
 
 
Yes call ¿Ronnie¿ I did, We set down at the table, and discussed the project, every aspect of it. Cost, how, long, it would take, when it could be done. Ect. I felt confident, after this initial conversation, So we started work, I got to be with him, and helped out a little it made me feel real good to do that. (it was just a little). And I was careful to stay out of the way of work that was over my head. Project is done, and it is perfect, in ever way. ( My wife is thrilled). Excellent price, Excellent work, done in a timely manner. This was a good experience. Respectfully Greg
 
by anonymous
May 10, 2012
 
 
Quality craftsmanship! He arrived early and got straight down to business, from beginning to job completion! Surpassed my expectations, I would recommend him to anyone desiring a fence. He custom built a gate, that isn't easy to make giving the design, and produced incredible results! Thanks Ronnie! You have my business anytime! Thanks, Joe Z.
 
by oscmz
Mar 20, 2012
 
 
Ronnie demo'd our old deck and built us a beautiful new one last summer -- we were completely happy with the price and workmanship. Unfortunately, I didn't write a review then, but I am taking care of that now! My son just bought a townhouse and we called Ronnie to build a deck in the backyard. Again, we got a beautiful job at a reasonable price from a very talented professional. With all the shoddy workmen out there, it is so wonderful to find a craftsman you can trust! Ronnie can build basic decks likes ours, or he can design and build a gorgeous outdoor oasis as elaborate as your space and wallet allows.
 
by Guest60032
Feb 21, 2012
 
 
I recently had an extensive 3 tiered deck redone by Decks for Less. The price was good and the workmanship was top notch. Ronnie is absolutely the best contractor I have ever worked with. He was very attentive to detail and went over all my expectations prior to the bid. While taking off the original decking there were a few "surprises that he just took in stride. Ronnie is very easy to work with and truly wants you to be happy at the end of the job. By his list of testimonials it is clear that my experience has been shared by many. Bob C
 
by Guest07284
Nov 06, 2011
 

HERE IS WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS HAVE TO SAY: (70 Reviews)
2016
 
I recently had an extensive 3 tiered deck redone by Decks for Less. The price was good and the workmanship was top notch. Ronnie is absolutely the best contractor I have ever worked with. He was very attentive to detail and went over all my expectations prior to the bid. While taking off the original decking there were a few "surprises that he just took in stride. Ronnie is very easy to work with and truly wants you to be happy at the end of the job. By his list of testimonials it is clear that my experience has been shared by many. Bob C
 
by Guest072845
Nov 6, 2011

 
 
Ronnie and his crew did an excellent job on building our new two level deck. He was very professional and paid very close attention to details. Definitely a company you can trust.
 
by Guest133965
Oct 5, 2011
 
 
Mr. Brown and his son intalled our beautiful Sunsetter Awning and we love it! We are now able to sit on our very warm and sunny deck all day. The install and workmanship was excellent. Mr. Brown was very helpful with the awning selection and its options. Thanks for such a nice job! G&JMc-ESVA
 
by aplace2b4
Sep 5, 2011
 
 
Decks for Less recently completed a back deck at my home and they did a great job. Ronnie and his staff were very polite and professional. Before construction Ronnie offered many suggestions to improve the look of my project. From the scheduling, to the design, to construction, and cleanup these guys did a wonderful job. Ronnie really has an eye for design that will inprove any project. Would very much recommend them to anyone for any deck job. I'ld give them 6 stars but the site only offer 5 Jimmy ¿ Salemwoods community, VA BCH
 
by Guest307455
Aug 29, 2011
 
 
I give this company 5 stars!! Ronnie gave us an estimate, very clear as work and quality of material and pricing. The job was completed in about 3/4 day and it is absolutely beautiful. What a dressing for the front of the house with porch railings. Very precise is what he does and is truly professional. I will use him again should the need arise.
 
by bckmom45
Aug 11, 2011
 
 
Thank you Ronnie, we could not be happier with the design and construction of our new deck. We love it. Decks for Less, built us a fabulous new deck, the attention to detail was outstanding. We are so pleased with the beveled edges and the black spindles it looks great. Ronnie and crew arrived when promised and worked continually until the project was complete. The area was cleaned a the end of each day and ready for us to put our furniture on and enjoy. Call Decks for Less you won't be disappointed. Kitty and Bud
 
by Guest480795
Jun 13, 2011
 
 
EXCELLENT--EXCELLENT WORK-----RONNIE IS VERY PROFESSIONAL----AND PROMPT--HE ADDED A BACK AND FRONT PORCH TO MY HOME---I AM TRULY SATISFIED --I AM LOOKING FORWARD ADDING A DECK AROUND MY POOL---DECKS FOR LESS HAS THE JOB-------RONNIE WAS VERY PATIENT AND A WONDERFUL PERSON TO TALK TO-------------THANKS RONNIE SEE YOU AGAIN SOON. SHEILA JOHNSON.3
 
by sheilawj495
Apr 19, 2011
 
 
STOP!..LOOK NO FURTHER!!! Its so hard to find that perfect business.The one that has excellent customer service starting from the first phone call to the completion of the job and everything in between.My husband and I had the privilege of Ronnie and his helper build a privacy fence with some custom made requests.It was interesting to see the final outcome b/c our property is peculiar, its not a flat surface.To our surprise, it did not seem a challenge for them.The finished product was so beautiful, much more than what we had hoped for or even expected.Here Thursday morning, completed by Friday afternoon! Perfect for our 2 kids to enjoy during spring break.Summary, excellent communication from start to finish, very punctual, superb attention to detail, hardworking, AND very down to earth.The cost? Why pay more.Build for Less. Decks For Less is your answer for all of your outdoor needs.What more could you ask for? CALL RONNIE NOW! It will be the best gift money can buy. The Faulkners.
 
by faulk4_fam5
Apr 16, 2011
 
 
We had a deck built for us by Decks For Less. They did a great job! We were so pleased with the workmanship and professionalism by Ronnie. They cleaned up after themselves and were very pleasant to deal with. I highly recomend them!
 
by gloria24635
Mar 14, 2011
 
 
Outstanding Work! Decks For Less just completed a beautiful large wooden deck in our back yard. My wife and I had a 25 year old wooden deck that was in bad shape. We wanted the deck torn down and additionally wanted the deck extended another 4 feet. We obtained 3 estimates. From the first moment we met Ronnie, we knew he was the one to do the job. He was very personable, and extremely helpful with project suggestions. Decks For Less removed the old deck and kept the existing frame and extended it. Then, they produced a beautiful and well constructed wooden deck. The craftmanship was very evident in the finished product. As I watched them build the deck, I could see the pride and attention to detail they put into their work. My wife and I will enjoy this deck for many years to come. I highly recommend Decks For Less for any future deck project. They offer a quality product at a competitve price.
 
by ram.ventures5
Mar 8, 2011
 
 
I LIVE OUT OF STATE BUT HAVE A RENTAL PROPERTY IN VIRGINIA BEACH. RONNIE WAS GREAT! HE BUILT A PRIVACY FENCE AND REPLACEMENT DECK ON TIME AND ON PRICE. TOP NOTCH WORKMANSHIP AND TIMELY COMPLETION. HE PROVIDED ME WITH STEP BY STEP PICTURES E-MAILED THEM TO ME HERE IN UPSTATE NY. I WAS VERY COMFORTABLE WITH NOT BEING IN THE AREA WHILE THE WORK WAS COMPLETED. I COULDN'T BE HAPPIER. JOE
 
by capalbo19535
Feb 15, 2011
 
To see if we have any new testimonials select this link.
 
For Your Free Estimate TODAY!